A Transition for KISMIF.org

About two-and-a-half years ago, I started this noncommercial blog website with the goal of helping Cub Scouters put on a great Cub Scout program.  In particular, I wanted to share with others the things which, as a Cubmaster, I found had been very helpful in our pack with Cub Scout recruiting and retention.

Among the things that worked well for us were having good planning and communication, fun activities and field trips, an emphasis on getting rank badges earned, and remembering that the boys want and need to do things in the outdoors.

I have been pleasantly surprised at the level of success KISMIF.org has had in being able to reach a wide audience since it has been in operation.

At present, my time commitments (work, family, my hiking website) are such that this is a good time to pass administration of the site on to someone else.

I am pleased to announce that Nancy Davis, a long-time Scouter in Florida, will be handling the administration of KISMIF.org from here forward.  I know she will do a great job.  I am very appreciative of her being able to carry on the goal of KISMIF.org of providing helpful information and tips for Cub Scouters.

Mike Newman

2 Responses to A Transition for KISMIF.org

  1. tranquilhoney says:

    I have only been reading since Oct. 2009 however your blog has been among my top 3 cub scout resources ever since. Thank you Mike and Nancy for taking over.

  2. cwlind says:

    Thanks Mike for all your work! I’ve gotten lots of good info and ideas! I’m sure Nancy will carry the torch just fine :)

Leave a comment